Words of Wisdom

Standard

Select one of the words of wisdom quotes from this week, restate the quote you selected, and write at least 4 strong sentences relating your own thoughts or experiences tied to the quote.

Tuesday:  

“Speak to People.  Smile at People.  Call people by name.  Be friendly and helpful.  Be cordial.”  (Dr. David Strutton)

Wednesday:  

“Have a genuine interest in people.  Be generous with praise.  Be considerate of the feelings of others.  Be thoughtful of the opinions of others.  Be alert to give service.” 

Thursday:  

“Do not judge your fellow man (or woman) until you have stood in his (or her) place.” (Jewish Proverb)

Friday:  

“Be careful of your thoughts.  They may become words at any moment.” (Somebody)

61 thoughts on “Words of Wisdom

  1. jessicaleo

    I am responding to fridays words of widom.”Be careful of your thoughts. They may become words at any moment.” Sometimes when you are really angry it is good that you just keep it in your head. Because if you dont others might hear and it might go on to the person you were talking about.

  2. kyleco

    I believe you should be careful sometimes on what you think about when you talk to a person who has a major or minor flaw. If your talking to a fat person you might accidently say something like “ever heard of a diet.” How that person feels. Remember don’t always think about a persons flaw when you see them.

  3. prestonch

    “Be careful of your thoughts. They may become words at any moment.” (Somebody)
    i like this quote because it makes you think before you speak. a lot of time i dont so its a good reminder

  4. devindi

    I am going to talk about “Be careful of your thoughts” because sometimes it could come out in a conversation and start fights and mess up friendship.

  5. raymondbe

    “Do not judge your fellow man (or woman) until you have stood in his (or her) place.” If you judge someone by their personality you can’t really judge them because you’re not them. Like you don’t know how it is to be them

  6. michaelfaems

    Friday:

    “Be careful of your thoughts. They may become words at any moment.” (Somebody)

    This happens to me all the time. Like once my brother was trying to bury in the snow and my moms was watching and I stated cuss. My mom hates cussing so i go in a lot of trouble. another time was was when i was at one of my brother’s baseball games and i was runing around. The a bee stung me some where around my eye and before I knew it, I yelled out f*** as loud as i could

  7. tony

    “Be careful of your thoughts. They may become words at any moment.” I agree because one time you might not be thinking very clear and you might just accidentally blert it out.

  8. timse

    I am responding to fridays words of wisdom “Be careful of your thoughts. They may become words at any moment.” Because I believe that thoughts can become into words the words turn into action then actions turn into habits. Some actions can be good but in most situations they are bad. this is what i think of the words of wisdom.

  9. Nick is awesome

    “The direction in which education starts a person will determine his or her future life.” (Plato). I think this is very true if you dont do good in school than you might not do good in life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *