Words of Wisdom January 5 to 8

Standard

help othersTheme- Kindness: Helping Others / Helping Ourselves

 

 

Select one of the quotes from the words of wisdom this week, copy and paste the quote in the response, and then write at least two thoughtful sentences in response. You are welcome to either agree or disagree with the statement. References to your own experiences are welcome.

“Charity is never lost . . . it ever does a work of beauty and grace upon the heart of the giver.” (Thomas Middleton) 

“The person who gives is a person who has”.  (Lithuanian Proverb) 

I expect to pass through life but once.  If there is any kindness I can show, or any good I can do, let me do it now, for I shall not pass this way again.” (William Penn)  

66 thoughts on “Words of Wisdom January 5 to 8

  1. brynna

    “The person who gives is a person who has”. (Lithuanian Proverb).

    If you give a gift they will remember it forever.

    Anyone who gives a gift is loyal and thoughtful to do it for someone to do it.

  2. kk3618

    “I expect to pass through life but once. If there is any kindness I can show, or any good I can do, let me do it now, for I shall not pass this way again.” (William Penn) I will do anything you want to do to make you happy. I would also do anything for other people.

  3. diego

    “I expect to pass through life but once. If there is any kindness I can show, or any good I can do, let me do it now, for I shall not pass this way again.” (William Penn).This quote tells me that he doesn’t like to waste time.A lot of adults don’t like to waste time an get mad if you waste time.

  4. DAVID

    “The person who gives is a person who has”. (Lithuanian Proverb)

    Charity is a powerful and wonderful thing. Putting it to use will earn you many great friends.

  5. Meghan

    “The person who gives is a person who has”. (Lithuanian Proverb) I think this means that if you give then you will get something back.If your nice to someone you will get kindness back.

  6. trevor

    Your comment is awaiting moderation.
    “The person who gives is a person who has”. (Lithuanian Proverb) I chose this quote because I
    agree with it. It means that a person who gives in any way, has everything they truly need in life.

  7. eu3718

    “The person who gives is a person who has”. (Lithuanian Proverb) I think this means that if you give some one anything you have more than people that don’t give or care.I like this quote because it is about giving homeless people stuff and it shows that you care.

  8. demoni

    “The person who gives is a person who has”. (Lithuanian Proverb) I think this means that if you give then you will get something back.If your nice to someone you will get kindness back.

  9. trinity :)

    “The person who gives is a person who has”. (Lithuanian Proverb)
    I think this quote is trying to say the person who cares the most and gives the most. Probably gets the most respect from people. They
    give more care for each other there more thoughtful.

  10. Brandon

    Your comment is awaiting moderation.
    “Charity is never lost . . . it ever does a work of beauty and grace upon the heart of the giver.” (Thomas Middleton)

    I agree. I agree because i.f you give it makes you a better person and you never lose that.I also because it makes sense.

  11. Austin

    “The person who gives is a person who has”. (Lithuanian Proverb) I think this means that if you give then you will get something back. Such as anything that happens good in your life.

  12. savannah

    “Charity is never lost . . . it ever does a work of beauty and grace upon the heart of the giver.” (Thomas Middleton) I agree with this quote because the person you are giving to will never forget what you gave them. Also the feeling of you giving to someone will always stay with you.

  13. kt3695

    “The person who gives is a person who has”. (Lithuanian Proverb)

    I think it means that if you help someone that is going threw a hard time.You will get good things in return.

  14. Sean

    “I expect to pass through life but once. If there is any kindness I can show, or any good I can do, let me do it now, for I shall not pass this way again.” (William Penn) I like this quote because it shows how you only live one life and how you should be thankful for the life you have and you only have one chance to do things in life. It shows that you only have one chance in life and that opertunities only come around once.

  15. Abby

    “Charity is never lost . . . it ever does a work of beauty and grace upon the heart of the giver.” (Thomas Middleton) I agree with this person because when you give charity to someone, that charity is never lost. What this person means by, “it ever does a work of beauty and grace upon the heart of the giver” that when you give charity to someone it makes them feel good that someone thought and cared about them. I hope that someday you will give charity to someone and make them fell good.

  16. Nala

    “A person who gives is a person who has”(Lithuanian Proverb) I love this quote because if you have, you give. If you give, you have.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *